Paranormal Activity


Home in West Virginia, October 2009 ©Kathy Ferrell all rights reserved

Here is a photo that I’ve kept to myself for a few years. I’ve been hesitant to show it. But I see my creepy little community is getting geared up for another ghostly season.

So I share it with you, dear ones. Is it my imagination, or what? You be the judge.

Home in West Virginia, October 2009 ©Kathy Ferrell all rights reserved

3 comments on “Paranormal Activity

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    I know you are are an artist so my question is did you add this into the photo or was this something you captured by accident? There is a reason I ask.

    • Yes, I am an artist. That’s what makes sharing this photo so strange for me. Keeping it to myself for so long seemed wrong, so I’ve decided to share it. Working as much as I have in the horror genre makes me wonder if I “see” things, so that’s why I asked the question…”Is it my imagination or not?” I would really like to know what others think before I discuss how I captured this image. You’ve made me curious…what IS the reason you ask? 🙂

      • rebecca2000 says:

        I didn’t used to believe in this stuff. Then things got really strange as I have some gifts. Anyway, I caught something once. Not the same type as you. I was sitting on the couch with my husband. My kid left his toy handcuffs on the cushion between us. The lifted and fell. I had grabbed my camera a few minutes before to load some pictures. Anyway, they were kinda cool.

        That is part of why I asked, the other reason is that I see people add things like that to photos all the time as a joke.

Leave a Reply

