Attack With a Pointed Stick


Today this “Drawing a Day” thing I’m doing requires one to work with ink and various nibs. I discovered that my bottle of India ink is so old that it was clumpy and required stirring.

A trip to the kitchen revealed the perfect bamboo skewer, and I had soon whipped the ink into a usable form. I decided to simply draw with the pointed stick, to consciously free my often “tight” lines.

So here are three drawings of roses from my garden, done with a pointed stick. Enjoy them and the corresponding classic Python sketch.

The whole time I was drawing I kept hearing John Cleese in my head.


Leave a Reply

