Watercolor Painting Inspiration…


"Pink Peony 1" ©Kathy Ferrell 2011

"White Peony 6" ©Kathy Ferrell 2011

  Here are just two photos taken today in my garden. We have had one of the wettest, most miserable Springs on record here in the Mountain State, and to see the sun today was nearly miraculous. I ran outside and snapped lots of photos of my peonies. Today is the very first time I’ve seen them bloom, as they were planted as roots two years ago. There are still four that have not yet begun to bud, but I’m still pretty happy about this. These photos were taken with my new Canon Power Shot digital camera, and I’m very happy with it’s ease of use. I finally got a digital camera fit for an artist. 

  These photos are exactly what I had in mind when I bought the camera last month. I’ve got a packet of very large, expensive watercolour sheets that I’ve been saving for just the right florals, and I think these may be the inspiration I need.

©Kathy Ferrell and “Big Cup O’Blog” (blog about Cup O Swank Studio), 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathy Ferrell and Big Cup O’Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

One comment on “Watercolor Painting Inspiration…

  1. Chris says:

    Nice pictures. I have taken some like this where I took all the color out of the image except for some parts of the flowers and they looked very cool. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

